What I love

Since I was little I have loved illustrated album covers and film posters. I remember growing up and spending hours looking through my dads collection of records and albums and loving the crazy illustrated art work on the covers and even attempting to copy some of them sitting there with my notepad and colouring pencils. I guess the point of this post is just to show you the type of art that I’ve loved and that has led to me studying graphic design. Here are some of the gems I remember from growing up and even more recently that I think have a part of inspiring my own work and wanting to be a graphic designer and hopefully one day working on a album cover/film poster myself.

CD/record covers artwork

Film posters artwork

I recently watched a documentary on Drew Struzan on sky arts called “Drew: The Man Behind the Posters” I’ve always been a massive fan of his work and this documentary just made me love him even more! I think anyone would at least recognise one of his film posters and Id recommend watching it to everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

