Triptych collages-end of term feedback

I had worked on the triptych of collages that represented the mother, the daughter and their relationship from the text Lost In Translation and I felt pretty good about the direction I was going in although I knew there was definitely room for improvement. I printed them A5 and just by normal inkjet which I knew wasn’t great and I wanted to print them riso in the future.

I showed Angharad my three collages for feedback and once I got it I felt more confident in the direction I was going. I basically left knowing I was to scratch the third collage that was landscape as it just didn’t work and instead create something more typographic. The other collages needed little things tweaked and to be printed by riso in A3 and maybe incorporate another colour rather than just have them all in black and white.

collage final 1

collage final 2

collage final 3

Leave a Reply

