New typographic collage and final riso printing

After ditching my previous collage I started to work on something involving typography and thought it would be cool to focus on one particular quote in the text. I picked “Disguised in her scepticism was her motherly inability to let her daughter go” I felt this summed the text up nicely. I tried this quote in different typefaces and cut them up in different ways to create a collage/broken look. After that I still wanted to incorporate image in some way and went to library where I found an old photography book that had two images of arms which worked perfectly.

type collage futura version 1
Final collage

Now my three collages were done I could make my masters and riso print them. The process of riso printing them went pretty smoothly and I am happy with the results. I added a layer of red to each collage as it felt fitting as Lost In Translation is about love and anger. here is the final results.

 

Leave a Reply

